A bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals.
Coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. Begins in 1991.
Alternative Press Index is the only database available at Mount Allison that is entirely devoted to alternative press publications.
Databases that cover, at least in part, publications of the alternative press are listed below (note that these databases contain mostly scholarly and/or mainstream titles but do include a few alternative press titles):
CBCA Complete is Canada's largest database of articles and other publications. Covers current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information on a wide range of topics. Includes over 500 periodicals and daily news sources (primarily Canadian), plus indexing to over 1,000 additional titles (over 95% Canadian).
**PLEASE NOTE: LexisNexis Academic will be retired on July 31, 2019. Nexis Uni will take its place at that time.
Includes full text articles from U.S., Canadian and international newspapers, magazines and journals; company financial data and directories, SEC filings, industry and market news & reports, and sources for accounting, government, medical and legal research.
Broad coverage of a wide range of subject areas, including arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests. Includes scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers.