Skip to main content
Mount Allison University Libraries | Music Library
Banner image link to Mount Allison UniveristyMount Allison University ArchivesImage Map

University Archives: Useful links

Information about how to conduct research at the Mount Allison University Archives

Useful links

The following links are provided to assist interested researchers in finding information that will assist with finding archival records and genealogical information.  The primary geographic focus of the links are the Maritime Provinces.  This list is a good starting point but is not comprehensive in its scope.

The Mount Allison University Archives will attempt to maintain the links but should there be issues or the link(s) appear to be broken please contact us.

New Brunswick:

Provincial Archives of New Brunswick

Nova Scotia:

Nova Scotia Archives

Memory Nova Scotia archival descriptions database

Prince Edward Island:

Prince Edward Island Public Archives and Records Office

Island Register

Canada

Library and Archives Canada

Canadian census information

Archives general information:

Canadian Council of Archives

Archival Databases

You can search descriptions of the Archives' holdings and photographs from the Picture Collection and related fonds / collections by using our Descriptions Database.

The Chignecto Isthmus Database provides access to historical material on the people and places of the Tantramar region help by the Ralph Pickard Bell Library.

Questions? Ask the University Archivist.

David Mawhinney's picture
David Mawhinney
Contact:
Room 306
Ralph Pickard Bell Library
49 York Street
Sackville, NB E4L 1C6
506-364-2563