Banner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Over 8,000 titles from 47 Canadian publishers and Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, and Taylor & Francis. Covers subjects in the Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.
New
Multidisciplinary selection of e-books available in full-text for reading online, printing, and downloading.
Maclean's Magazine Archive
New
The Maclean's Magazine Archive contains indexing, abstracting, and full text for the complete archive of this influential Canadian magazine beginning in 1933 and ending in December 2015.
New
An extensive collection of jazz music available for streaming.
New
An extensive collection of world music recordings.
New
Trial available until November 30, 2017.
New
Trial available until November 30, 2017.
New
An extensive library of musical scores.
New
Trial ends December 22, 2017. Statista provides users with a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics, and related information. The product is aimed at business clients and academics. Statista.com integrates data on over 80.000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Data sources include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Loading...

About Library Databases

Most databases included in the A-Z List of Databases are licensed for use by members of the Mount Allison University community.  The A-Z list also includes selected freely available (or open access) databases. 

Access & Troubleshooting

For information about on-campus and off-campus access, and for information about problems accessing a database, please see the Database Access & Troubleshooting guide:

Loading...
title
Loading...