Banner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Stream hundreds of informative videos and documentaries. This database provides the abilities to create and customize clips, read along with transcripts, and provides persistent linking for all your research.
New
The Maclean's Magazine Archive contains indexing, abstracting, and full text for the complete archive of this influential Canadian magazine beginning in 1933 and ending in December 2015.
New
More than one million records linking to dissertations and theses from over 26 universities worldwide.
New
This database "traces the evolution and development of a visual literary genre from the first underground comics of the 1960s to modern sequential art. The collection includes 75,000 pages of original material and more than 25,000 pages of interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism. It also includes the only online edition of the complete run of The Comics Journal."
New
The full run of the Tribune.
Loading...

About Library Databases

Most databases included in the A-Z List of Databases are licensed for use by members of the Mount Allison University community.  The A-Z list also includes selected freely available (or open access) databases. 

Access & Troubleshooting

For information about on-campus and off-campus access, and for information about problems accessing a database, please see the Database Access & Troubleshooting guide:

Loading...
title
Loading...