Skip to main content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and Archives

Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

Philosophy Subject Guide: Web Sources

Quick Links

Web Sources for Philosophy

Web Sources section under review

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Open access encyclopedia of refereed articles covering a broad range of topics in philosophy; built as a scholarly, dynamic reference work.

more... less...

Fixed editions are created quarterly and stored in the Archives. Website includes information on how to cite the SEP.
Dictionary of Philosophical Terms and Names (Garth Kemerling)
Philosophy bites
PHILWEB Bibliographical Archive: Theoretical Resources Off- and On-line

Ethics Bites
Ethics Updates
ISEE -- International Society for Environmental Ethics
This official site of the ISEE provides original articles, a blog, book reviews, presentations, information about events, and links to other related resources.

PhilSci Archive
Sponsored by the Philosophy of Science Association; the Center for Philosophy of Science, University of Pittsburgh; and the University Library System, University of Pittsburgh.

Logic Tools (Allen and Menzel)
more... less...

Tools based on the textbook Logic Primer, by Colin Allen and Michael Hand (MIT Press, 2001); library has earlier edition: BC 108 .A543 1991.