Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

Psychology Subject Guide: Welcome

About this Guide

This guide is designed to help you find information and resources for Psychology.

More Subject Guides:

Key Databases for Psychology

A new version of Novanet was launched on May 17, 2022.

Novanet now searches all databases but Novanet search results may sometimes differ from search results in individual library database.  For example, certain databases offer search features and options not available in Novanet.

Novanet can be a good place to start searching for articles on some topics but it does not replace searching individual library databases.

Key databases for Psychology include:

These are just a few of the library databases you can search to find scholarly information in the field of Psychology.  For a complete list of key Psychology databases, please see:


See also: Databases for Related Disciplines and Areas of Study:

Questions? Ask a librarian.

Profile Photo
Jeff Lilburn
Subject Librarian for Drama, English Literature, French Language and Literature, Linguistics, Psychology, Screen Studies and Sociology
Contact:
I can be reached by email or by leaving a voicemail at the number below. You can send a question or contact me to request an appointment to talk on the phone or online.

My office address:
Reference Office - M11
R.P. Bell Library
49 York St., Sackville, NB E4L 1C6

phone/voicemail: 506-364-2237

New Books & E-Books

Just a few of the titles recently added to our collections:

To find more books and e-books, search Novanet and e-book collections listed on the library's E-books page.