Banner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Access to thousands of National Film Board productions online
New
Curio is CBC and Radio-Canada’s online subscriber-based streaming service developed expressly for the Canadian educational community.
New
This collection provides primary source documents on the frontiers of North America, Africa, and Australasia from archives around the world, including Canada’s Glenbow Museum and Hudson Bay’s Archive. There are approximately 250,000 images and 8,000 documents in the collection, covering the themes of frontier existence including: Settlement development, Law and order, Violence, Expeditions and exploration, Relations with Indigenous peoples, Trade and commerce, Death and disease, Missionaries and religion, Women’s history, Military matters, Mining, Religion, Gold rushes, Settler governance, Contested boundaries, and Agriculture and livestock.
Trial
On trial until December 31, 2017. LE is an authoritative reference work about literary and cultural history. Articles are written by scholars in higher education institutions and the resource contains integrated features such as author life-chronologies, customisable timelines, thematic or course-oriented bookshelves, related article clusters, and critical bibliographies.
Trial
An extensive collection of jazz music available for streaming. Trial available until November 30, 2017.
Trial
An extensive collection of world music recordings. Trial available until November 30, 2017.
Trial
Trial available until November 30, 2017.
Trial
Trial available until November 30, 2017.
Trial
An extensive library of musical scores. Trial available until November 30, 2017.
Trial
Trial ends December 22, 2017. Statista provides users with a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics, and related information. The product is aimed at business clients and academics. Statista.com integrates data on over 80.000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Data sources include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Loading...

About Library Databases

Most databases included in the A-Z List of Databases are licensed for use by members of the Mount Allison University community.  The A-Z list also includes selected freely available (or open access) databases. 

Access & Troubleshooting

For information about on-campus and off-campus access, and for information about problems accessing a database, please see the Database Access & Troubleshooting guide:

Loading...
title
Loading...