Skip to main content
Mount Allison University | Mount Allison Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives
Banner image link to Mount Allison UniveristyMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map

Find Information | Research Help | Services & Facilities | About the Libraries | Contact Us

Banner Image

About the Libraries: Hours

The Mount Allison University Libraries and Archives include the Ralph Pickard Bell Library (Main Library), the Alfred Whitehead Music Library, and the University Archives.

R.P. Bell (Main) Library Hours

Winter Term Hours

Monday - Thursday: 8:10am - 12:45am (Circ Desk closes at 11 pm)
Friday: 8:10am - 11:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 9:45pm (Circ Desk closes at 8 pm)
Sunday: 10:00am - 12:45am (Circ desk & Research Help Desk open at 1 pm; Circ desk closes at 11 pm)

*Note: Staff begin clearing floors and locking the library 15-20 minutes before closing.

Research Help Hours, Winter 2017

Librarians will gladly answer your questions and work with you to find the information you need.

Monday: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm and 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Tuesday & Wednesday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm and 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Thursday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Friday: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday: 1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

There are many ways to reach us: in person, by phone and email, and by using our Chat Reference Service.  Please see the Ask a Librarian page for details. 

You may also drop by the Reference Office (M-11) or contact your subject librarian.

For the Writing Resource Centre and Math Resource Centre hours, please see Services for Students: Help with Writing and Math

The Flying Bean Café

The Flying Bean Café, located on the main floor of the R.P. Bell Library, has a selection of sandwiches, salads, soups, snacks, teas, juices, soft drinks and Just Us! coffees.

For café hours, please visit the Bean's website.

Loading

Music Library Hours

TERM HOURS

Monday - Thursday:

10:30 am - 9:00 pm

(closed Wednesdays 4:00-5:00 pm for Music Collegium/Colloquium)

Friday:

8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Saturday:

11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sunday:

2:00 - 8:00 pm

The Music Librarian will usually be in the Music Library at the following times:

Mondays & Wednesdays: 10:30 am - 12:30 pm & 1:00 - 6:00 pm

Tuesdays:  1:00 - 2:45 pm

Thursdays:  3:00 - 4:30 pm

Fridays:  1:00 - 4:30 pm

This schedule may vary.  You may also contact Music Librarian for assistance: email lsnyder@mta.ca, or call (506) 364-2214, or (506) 364-2561.

 

Loading

University Archives Hours

Open By Appointment

The Mount Allison University Archives are open by appointment only.

To make an appointment, either e-mail archives @ mta.ca or telephone the Archives (506-364-2563) and leave a voice message. Staff will then contact you to arrange for an appointment.



Mount Allison University Libraries and Archives
49 York Street, Sackville NB, E4L 1C6 Canada
Hours | About the Libraries | Contact Us

Music Library | University Archives | Mount Allison University