Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

About the Libraries: Library Staff

The Mount Allison University Libraries and Archives include the Ralph Pickard Bell Library (Main Library), the Alfred Whitehead Music Library, and the University Archives.

Librarians & Archivist

Librarians & Archivist Winter 2021

Anita Cannon | 364-2572
On sabbatical leave July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021

Laura Landon | 939-2125
Commerce, Economics, Environmental Studies, Government Information, Languages & Linguistics, Sociology

Anne LePage | 364-2691
Anthropology, Music, Religious Studies, Spanish Literature

Jeff Lilburn | 364-2237
Drama, English, French Literature, Philosophy, Psychology

David Mawhinney (University Archivist) | 364-2563
Archives

Elizabeth Millar | 364-2386
Canadian Studies, History, Indigenous Studies, Military & Naval Sciences, Politics & International Relations, Rare Books & Special Collections, Women's & Gender Studies

Elizabeth Stregger | 364-2610
Data and Digital Services, Science Consultations (by appointment)

Other subject areas, including Classics, Fine Arts, and Visual & Material Culture: Please e-mail Infodesk@mta.ca

Want to know more about the Library of Congress Classification System? See the Understanding Call Numbers section of the Research Tips page.

Mount Allison Libraries and Archives Staff List

NAME
POSITION
E-MAIL
PHONE
Amos, Kathy Access Services Assistant kamos@mta.ca 364-2568
Cannon, Anita Public Services Librarian (on sabbatical leave July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021) acannon@mta.ca 364-2572
Duke, Susan Access Services Assistant sduke@mta.ca 364-2568
Dupuis, Arlene Technical Services Assistant adupuis@mta.ca 364-2566
Estabrooks, Alana Library Technician ajestabrooks@mta.ca 364-2565      
Heys, Jane Access Services Assistant jheys@mta.ca 364-2568
Hicks, June Asst. Head, Access Services Dept. jhicks@mta.ca 364-2568
Howland, Rodney Access Services Assistant rhowland@mta.ca 364-2568
Keeping, Dianne University Librarian dkeeping@mta.ca 364-2567
Landon, Laura Public Services Librarian llandon@mta.ca 939-2125
LePage, Anne Technical Services Librarian alepage@mta.ca 364-2691
Lilburn, Jeff Public Services Librarian jlilburn@mta.ca 364-2237
MacDonald, Jason Head, Access Services & Interlibrary Loans jmacdonald@mta.ca 364-2212
Mawhinney, David University Archivist dmawhinney@mta.ca 364-2563
Millar, Elizabeth Public Services &
Special Collections Librarian
emillar@mta.ca 364-2386
Sears, Candace Technical Services Assistant csears@mta.ca 364-2566
Stregger, Elizabeth Data and Digital Services Librarian estregger@mta.ca 364-2610
Strickland, Kristian IT Specialist kstrickland@mta.ca 364-2162
Terrio, Roseanna Library Technician roterrio@mta.ca 364-2565
Wilson, Carol Secretary cwilson@mta.ca 364-2562
Wilson, Trisha Technical Services Assistant tkwilson@mta.ca 364-2571
Witczak, Wendy Interlibrary Loans Coordinator wwitczak@mta.ca 364-2568
Yang, Linda Young Canada Works Library Intern (Librarian) liyang@mta.ca