Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

About the Libraries: Library Staff

The Mount Allison University Libraries and Archives include the Ralph Pickard Bell Library (Main Library), the Alfred Whitehead Music Library, and the University Archives.

Librarians & Archivist

By your subject librarian: email, phone or "Request appointment"

  Anne LePage | 506-364-2691
Religious Studies | Philosophy | Japanese and Spanish Language & Literature

  Christine LeBlanc | 506-364-2386 | Request appointment
Canadian Studies | French Language & Literature | German Literature | History | Indigenous Studies | Linguistics | Military & Naval Sciences | Rare Books & Special Collections | Women's & Gender Studies

  David Mawhinney | 506-364-2563 
University Archives: Mount Allison historical records, selected local community records  

  Elizabeth Millar | 506-364-2386
(on sabbatical leave until July 1, 2023)

  Elizabeth Stregger | 506-364-2610 | Request appointment
Data and Digital Services | Science of Aviation | Math, Computer Science, and Physics (by appointment) 

  Gavin Goodwin | 506-364-2561 | Request appointment
Music | Fine Arts | English | Drama & Screen Studies | Classics | Visual & Material Culture | Museum & Curatorial Studies

  Jeff Lilburn | 506-364-2237
(on leave) 

  Laura Landon | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment
Commerce | Business of Aviation | Economics | Environmental Studies | Geography | Government Information | Politics & International Relations | Law | Sociology

  Steve Geier | Request appointment
Biology | Biochemistry | Chemistry | Health Studies | Psychology | Zotero Help | Open Access

Want to know more about the Library of Congress Classification System? See the Understanding Call Numbers section of the Research Tips page.

Mount Allison Libraries and Archives Staff List

NAME POSITION EMAIL PHONE (506 area code)
Amos, Kathy Access Services Assistant kamos@mta.ca 364-2568
Cannon, Anita Public Services Librarian 
(retired effective Aug. 1, 2022)
acannon@mta.ca  
Duke, Susan Access Services Assistant sduke@mta.ca 364-2568
Dupuis, Arlene Technical Services Assistant adupuis@mta.ca 364-2566
Estabrooks, Alana Library Technician ajestabrooks@mta.ca 364-2214
Geier, Steve Public Services Librarian sgeier@mta.ca   
Goodwin, Gavin Creative Arts Librarian ggoodwin@mta.ca 364-2561
Hawthorne, Keagan Access Services Assistant khawthorne@mta.ca 364-2568
Heys, Jane Access Services Assistant jheys@mta.ca 364-2568
Hicks, June Assistant Head, Access Services jhicks@mta.ca 364-2568
Howland, Rodney Access Services Assistant rhowland@mta.ca 364-2568
Kaszar, Caroline Administrative Assistant ckaszar@mta.ca 364-2562
Landon, Laura Teaching & Research Librarian

llandon@mta.ca

364-2572
LeBlanc, Christine Public Services Librarian

chleblanc@mta.ca

364-2386
LePage, Anne Technical Services & Systems Librarian alepage@mta.ca 364-2691
Lilburn, Jeff

Public Services Librarian (on leave)

jlilburn@mta.ca 364-2237
MacDonald, Jason Renovation Project Coordinator jmacdonald@mta.ca 939-2040
Mawhinney, David University Archivist dmawhinney@mta.ca 364-2563
Millar, Elizabeth Public Services / Special Collections Librarian
(on sabbatical leave until July 1, 2023)
emillar@mta.ca 364-2386
Roberts, Jakob Music Library Assistant jaroberts@mta.ca 364-2561
Rubin, Rachel Dean of Libraries & Archives rrubin@mta.ca 364-2567
Sears, Candace Technical Services Assistant csears@mta.ca 364-2566
Stockall, Janice Head of Access Services jstockal@mta.ca 364-3569
Stregger, Elizabeth Data and Digital Services Librarian estregger@mta.ca 364-2610
Strickland, Kristian IT Specialist kstrickland@mta.ca 364-2162
Terrio, Roseanna Library Technician roterrio@mta.ca 364-2565
Tome, Alexandra Inventory & Withdrawal Clerk atome@mta.ca 364-2571
Wilson, Carol Secretary (retired effective July 1, 2022) cwilson@mta.ca  
Wilson, Trisha Technical Services Assistant tkwilson@mta.ca 364-2571
Witczak, Wendy Interlibrary Loans & Copyright Coordinator wwitczak@mta.ca 364-2212