Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

About the Libraries: Library Staff

The Mount Allison University Libraries and Archives include the Ralph Pickard Bell Library (Main Library), the Alfred Whitehead Music Library, and the University Archives.

Librarians & Archivist

Librarians & Archivists

Gavin Goodwin | 364-2561
Music, Fine Arts, Classics, Visual & Material Culture, Museum & Curatorial Studies

Laura Landon | 364-2572
Commerce, Economics, Environmental Studies, Geography, Government Information, Politics & International Relations, Law, Sociology

Christine LeBlanc | 364-2386
Canadian Studies, German Literature, History, Indigenous Studies, Military & Naval Sciences, Rare Books & Special Collections, Women's & Gender Studies

Anne LePage | 364-2691
Religious Studies, Philosophy, Spanish, Japanese

Jeff Lilburn | 364-2237
Drama, English Literature, French Language & Literature, Linguistics, Psychology, Screen Studies

David Mawhinney (University Archivist) | 364-2563

Elizabeth Millar |  (On sabbatical leave until July 1, 2023)

Elizabeth Stregger | 364-2610
Data and Digital Services, Health Studies, Science of Aviation, Science Consultations (by appointment)

Want to know more about the Library of Congress Classification System? See the Understanding Call Numbers section of the Research Tips page.

Mount Allison Libraries and Archives Staff List

NAME POSITION EMAIL PHONE (506 area code)
Amos, Kathy Access Services Assistant kamos@mta.ca 364-2568
Cannon, Anita Public Services Librarian 
(retired effective Aug. 1, 2022)
acannon@mta.ca 364-2572
Duke, Susan Access Services Assistant sduke@mta.ca 364-2568
Dupuis, Arlene Technical Services Assistant adupuis@mta.ca 364-2566
Estabrooks, Alana Library Technician ajestabrooks@mta.ca 364-2214
Goodwin, Gavin Creative Arts Librarian ggoodwin@mta.ca 364-2561
Hawthorne, Keagan Access Services Assistant khawthorne@mta.ca 364-2568
Heys, Jane Access Services Assistant jheys@mta.ca 364-2568
Hicks, June Assistant Head, Access Services jhicks@mta.ca 364-2568
Howland, Rodney Access Services Assistant rhowland@mta.ca 364-2568
Landon, Laura Teaching & Research Librarian

llandon@mta.ca

364-3951
LeBlanc, Christine Public Services Librarian

chleblanc@mta.ca

364-2386
LePage, Anne Technical Services & Systems Librarian alepage@mta.ca 364-2691
Lilburn, Jeff

Public Services Librarian (on leave)

jlilburn@mta.ca 364-2237
MacDonald, Jason Renovation Project Coordinator jmacdonald@mta.ca 939-2040
Mawhinney, David University Archivist dmawhinney@mta.ca 364-2563
Millar, Elizabeth Public Services / Special Collections Librarian
(on sabbatical leave until July 1, 2023)
emillar@mta.ca 364-2386
Roberts, Jakob Music Library Assistant jaroberts@mta.ca 364-2561
Rubin, Rachel Dean of Libraries & Archives rrubin@mta.ca 364-2567
Sears, Candace Technical Services Assistant csears@mta.ca 364-2566
Stockall, Janice Head of Access Services jstockal@mta.ca 364-3569
Stregger, Elizabeth Data and Digital Services Librarian estregger@mta.ca 364-2610
Strickland, Kristian IT Specialist kstrickland@mta.ca 364-2162
Terrio, Roseanna Library Technician roterrio@mta.ca 364-2565
Tome, Alexandra Inventory & Withdrawal Clerk atome@mta.ca 364-2571
Wilson, Carol Secretary (retired effective July 1, 2022) cwilson@mta.ca 364-2562
Wilson, Trisha Technical Services Assistant tkwilson@mta.ca 364-2571
Witczak, Wendy Interlibrary Loans & Copyright Coordinator wwitczak@mta.ca 364-2212