Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

About the Libraries: Library Staff

The Mount Allison University Libraries and Archives include the Ralph Pickard Bell Library (Main Library), the Alfred Whitehead Music Library, and the University Archives.

Librarians & Archivist

Librarians & Archivists

Renée Belliveau | 364-2563
Acting University Archivist

Anita Cannon | 364-2572
Commerce, Economics, Environmental Studies, Geography, German Literature, Government Information, Law, Languages & Linguistics

Gavin Goodwin | 364-2561
Music, Fine Arts, Classics, and Visual & Material Culture

Anne LePage | 364-2691
Religious Studies, Sociology

Jeff Lilburn | 364-2237
Drama, English, French Literature, Philosophy, Psychology

David Mawhinney (University Archivist) | 364-2563
(On sabbatical leave until July 1, 2022)

Elizabeth Millar | 364-2386
Canadian Studies, History, Indigenous Studies, Military & Naval Sciences, Politics & International Relations, Rare Books & Special Collections, Women's & Gender Studies

Elizabeth Stregger | 364-2610
Data and Digital Services, Science Consultations (by appointment)

Want to know more about the Library of Congress Classification System? See the Understanding Call Numbers section of the Research Tips page.

Mount Allison Libraries and Archives Staff List

NAME
POSITION
E-MAIL
PHONE
Amos, Kathy Access Services Assistant kamos@mta.ca 364-2568
Belliveau, Renée Acting University Archivist rbelliveau@mta.ca 364-2563
Cannon, Anita Public Services Librarian acannon@mta.ca 364-2572
Duke, Susan Access Services Assistant sduke@mta.ca 364-2568
Dupuis, Arlene Technical Services Assistant adupuis@mta.ca 364-2566
Estabrooks, Alana Library Technician ajestabrooks@mta.ca 364-2214      
Goodwin, Gavin Creative Arts Librarian ggoodwin@mta.ca 364-2561      
Hawthorne, Keagan Access Services Assistant khawthorne@mta.ca 364-2568
Heys, Jane Access Services Assistant jheys@mta.ca 364-2568
Hicks, June Asst. Head, Access Services Dept. jhicks@mta.ca 364-2568
Howland, Rodney Access Services Assistant rhowland@mta.ca 364-2568
Keeping, Dianne University Librarian university_librarian@mta.ca 364-2567
Landon, Laura Head, Access Services & Interlibrary Loans llandon@mta.ca 364-3569
LePage, Anne Technical Services Librarian alepage@mta.ca 364-2691
Lilburn, Jeff Public Services Librarian jlilburn@mta.ca 364-2237
MacDonald, Jason Renovation Project Coordinator jmacdonald@mta.ca 939-2040
Mawhinney, David University Archivist (On sabbatical leave until July 1, 2022) dmawhinney@mta.ca 364-2563
Millar, Elizabeth Public Services &
Special Collections Librarian
emillar@mta.ca 364-2386
Sears, Candace Technical Services Assistant csears@mta.ca 364-2566
Stregger, Elizabeth Data and Digital Services Librarian estregger@mta.ca 364-2610
Strickland, Kristian IT Specialist kstrickland@mta.ca 364-2162
Terrio, Roseanna Library Technician roterrio@mta.ca 364-2565
Tome, Alexandra Inventory & Withdrawal Clerk atome@mta.ca 364-2571
Wilson, Carol Secretary cwilson@mta.ca 364-2562
Wilson, Trisha Technical Services Assistant tkwilson@mta.ca 364-2571
Witczak, Wendy Interlibrary Loans Coordinator nbsam@mta.ca 364-2212