Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

About the Libraries: Contact Us

The Mount Allison University Libraries and Archives include the Ralph Pickard Bell Library (Main Library), the Alfred Whitehead Music Library, and the University Archives.

Borrowing & Renewing Library Materials

Access Services

To renew your books or for inquiries about borrowing library materials, contact Access Services:

At the R.P. Bell Library:

tel: 506-364-2568 
email: circ@mta.ca

At the Music Library:

tel: 506-364-2561
email: musiclibrary@mta.ca

You may also renew books online:

Library Main Office

Rachel Rubin
Dean of Libraries & Archives
506-364-2567
university_librarian@mta.ca

Our mailing address:

Mount Allison University Libraries & Archives
49 York Street, Sackville NB
Canada, E4L 1C6

fax: 506-364-2617

Other Library Departments

Acquisitions
506-364-2566
acq@mta.ca

Cataloguing
506-364-2565
cataloguers@mta.ca

Serials
506-364-2571
serials@mta.ca

Interlibrary Loan
506-364-2212
nbsam@mta.ca

Got a Question? We can Help!

Access Services

Get help with borrowing and renewing library materials, course reserves, interlibrary loans, account information, room bookings, printing, and more!

Reach us:   

  phone us email us
Main Library  506-364-2568 circ@mta.ca
Music Library  506-364-2561 musiclibrary@mta.ca

Renew books online: My Library Account

Research Help

Get librarian reference and research assistance to help you find the information and resources you need

Reach us:

By phone or by email:

  phone us email us
Main Library Research Help  506-364-2564 infodesk@mta.ca
Music Library Research Help 506-364-2561 musiclibrary@mta.ca
Archives 506-364-2563 archives@mta.ca

By Ask a Librarian chat service

chat is online   Ask a Librarian 

Consult with your subject librarian: phone, email, or "Request appointment"

Gavin Goodwin | 506-364-2561 | Request appointment
Music, Fine Arts, Classics, Visual & Material Culture, Museum & Curatorial Studies

Laura Landon | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment
Commerce, Business of Aviation, Economics, Environmental Studies, Geography, Government Information, Politics & International Relations, Law, Sociology

Christine LeBlanc | 506-364-2386
Canadian Studies, German Literature, History, Indigenous Studies, Military & Naval Sciences, Rare Books & Special Collections, Women's & Gender Studies

Anne LePage | 506-364-2691
Religious Studies, Philosophy, Japanese and Spanish Language & Literature

Jeff Lilburn | 506-364-2237 
On leave

David Mawhinney | 506-364-2563
University Archives

Elizabeth Millar
On sabbatical leave until July 1, 2023

Elizabeth Stregger | 506-364-2610 | Request appointment
Data and Digital Services, Health Studies, Science of Aviation, Science Consultations (by appointment)

General Inquiries

The Mount Allison libraries and post-secondary libraries in Nova Scotia provide an online help service, Novanet Live Help

This service is for simple questions only (e.g. “Where is this book located?” or “How do I access the full text of this article?”).  For more complex questions, please use the Ask a Librarian chat reference service or contact a librarian directly (see above for details).  

Archives

The University Archives makes available for research purposes the historical records of Mount Allison institutions and selected records from the local community such as: annual reports, academic calendars, minutes of meetings, correspondence, diaries, scrapbooks, photographs, maps, and architectural records.

 Contact: 506-364-2563 | archives@mta.ca | Floor 3 of the R.P. Bell Library