Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Available until May 31, 2020.
Academic Complete is ProQuest’s award-winning subscription database trusted by libraries around the world. For more than a decade, students have relied on Academic Completes unlimited access, multidisciplinary coverage, and powerful research tools.
Trial
Available until June 15, 2020
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Includes over 9,000 active full-text journals and magazines.
New
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
An archive of periodicals documenting African American religious life and culture between 1829 and 1922. It includes newspapers and magazines, plus reports and annuals from African American religious organizations, including churches and social service agencies.
New
This database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology.
New
All journal are open until April 30, 2020
Annual Review journals cover a broad range of disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences, including Economics.
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
An archive of publications focused on U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture from colonial times until 1960. Available in two series, Series 1 focuses on the creative life of U.S. Latinos and Hispanics.
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
an archive of publications focused on U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture from colonial times until 1960. Available in two series, Series 2 focuses on Hispanic American civil rights, religion and women’s rights from the 18th through the 20th century.
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Within two series, over 10 million pages and 29,000 documents focused on religious thought and practice provide researchers with specialized content spanning from the 13th century through 1922.
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Within two series, over 10 million pages and 29,000 documents focused on religious thought and practice provide researchers with specialized content spanning from the 13th century through 1922.
Trial
Trial
Available until April 25, 2020
Popular movies and documentaries freely available for 30 days.
Trial
Access ends June 30, 2020
Stream hundreds of informative videos and documentaries. This database provides the abilities to create and customize clips, read along with transcripts, and provides persistent linking for all your research.
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
  • Full Text
New
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database, providing a large collection of bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals as far back as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals
Trial
Available until June 15,2020
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. Includes over 3,200 active full-text journals and magazines.
New
A health and medical research database for available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak
New
This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19.
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
New
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Trial
Available until June 15, 2020
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishes and university presses. Gain Unlimited Access to 201,500 E-Books Across Many Subjects
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
New
New
The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
New
Available until June 30,2020
Access Open Educational Resources (OER), as well as find and request access to unrestricted, DRM-free e-books from top academic publishers. EBSCO is offering a simplified version of Faculty Select that includes access to OER material as well as the option to discover more than 225,000 DRM-free EBSCO eBooks™ in one place.
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
The Frick Art Reference Library Periodicals Index is an archive of indexed art history journals. Covering Western European and American fine arts and some decorative arts, it indexes prominent international art history periodicals from the mid-1850s through the 1960s.
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Free access to all books through GeoScienceWorld. Publishers include:
• American Association of Petroleum Geologists
• Canadian Science Publishing
• Clay Minerals Society
• Geological Society of America
• Mineralogical Society of Great Britain and Ireland
• PSAAPG
• SEPM Society for Sedimentary Geology
• Society of Economic Geologists
• University of Wyoming
New
This database is the definitive cross-cultural resource for information on women's history. It spans more than four centuries and includes over two million pages.
New
Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources
New
The Global Resources Network, hosted by the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) holds approximately five million newspapers, journals, books, pamphlets, dissertations, archives, government publications, and other resources. CRL holdings include materials from all world regions. While these shared collections are largely paper and microform, CRL provides online access to a continually expanding body of digital materials. CRL collects resources within four major collecting domains:
1. News
2. Law and government information
3. Science, technology, and engineering
4. History and economics of agriculture
Trial
Available until June 15,2020
The Harvard Business Review Press' complete catalogue now available in ebook format.
Trial
Available until December 15, 2020
The HeinOnline Academic for Canada package contains more than 60 million pages of content across 35,000 titles and 110,000 volumes. HeinOnline bridges the gap in history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,800 periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of journals, the database also contains Revised Statutes of Canada, Annual Statutes, Canada Supreme Court Reports, and current, historical, and revised content for the Provincial Statutes of Canada. International content includes historical and current constitutions from every country in the world, an impressive collection of world trials, and much more.
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Founded by James Loeb in 1911, Harvard University Press presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
New
Materials science is an interdisciplinary database featuring scholarly articles written within the fields of science and engineering, including applied physics and chemistry, as well as chemical, mechanical, civil and electrical engineering.
Trial
"Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print, produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, provides a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments.... [T]he MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within diverse areas. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s)."
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable. Coverage: 2011 - recent (3-month embargo).
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Trial
Available until August 31, 2020
Trial
Available until August 31, 2020
Trial
Available until August 31, 2020
"PsycTESTS®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, PsycTESTS® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. PsycTESTS® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century."
Trial
Available until August 31, 2020
New
Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports.
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Trial
Available until May 31, 2020
Trial
Available until May 31, 2020
The Retrospective Index with Full Text and the Preservation Series of North American and European Music Periodicals available in one database.
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Trial
Available until July 31, 2020
Access more than 500 key textbooks across Springer Nature’s eBook subject collections for free. A list of titles across all disciplines can be found here: Free English Textbook Titles (All Disciplines)
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
Trial
Available until June 30, 2020
New
Available until May 25th, 2020
Access up to seven e-books from participating publishers including Nelson, Cengage, Sage, and Norton at no cost. Simply log into the VitalSource Bookshelf app using your MTA email address and then find and view course materials via VitalSource’s Explore capabilities.
New
An archival research resource comprising the backfiles of leading women's interest consumer magazines. Issues are scanned in high-resolution color and feature detailed article-level indexing. Coverage ranges from the late-19th century through to 2005 and these key primary sources permit the examination of the events, trends, and attitudes of this period. Among the research fields served by this material are gender studies, social history, economics/marketing, media, fashion, politics, and popular culture.
Loading...

About Library Databases

Most databases included in the A-Z List of Databases are licensed for use by members of the Mount Allison University community.  The A-Z list also includes selected freely available (or open access) databases. 

Access & Troubleshooting

For information about on-campus and off-campus access, and for information about problems accessing a database, please see the Database Access & Troubleshooting guide:

Loading...
title
Loading...