Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Complete is ProQuest’s award-winning subscription database trusted by libraries around the world. For more than a decade, students have relied on Academic Completes unlimited access, multidisciplinary coverage, and powerful research tools.
Trial
Approximately 300 collections composed of over 2.5 million+ images, scholars can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia.
New
Popular movies and documentaries.
New
Stream hundreds of informative videos and documentaries. This database provides the abilities to create and customize clips, read along with transcripts, and provides persistent linking for all your research.
New
Stream hundreds of informative videos and documentaries. This database provides the abilities to create and customize clips, read along with transcripts, and provides persistent linking for all your research.
New
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Trial
Streaming films from various subjects and disciplines. Films produced by many authoritative companies such as BBC, Scientific American Frontline, National Geographic, Arte France, Cambridge, etc. Please try it out and let us know what you think: infodesk@mta.ca
Trial
Thousands of videos and archival video footage going as far back as the turn of the 20th century. Please let us know what you think: infodesk@mta.ca
Trial
This collection features titles on Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, American Sign Language, and Spanish languages as well as hundreds of supplemental titles on the culture, history, literature, and art of the countries where those languages are spoken. Many of the supplemental titles are presented in the native tongue, often with English subtitles—ideal for listening comprehension practice.
Trial
"Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print, produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, provides a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments.... [T]he MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within diverse areas. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s)."
nkoda
New
Contact the Music Library to set up your free account to get started.
Curate playlists with your favourite editions of works and view them in your personal library across all your devices. Share your markings with your students, orchestra, ensemble or friends via Whatsapp, Facebook or any of your other socials.
Trial
The new Oxford Classical Dictionary provides chronological, geographical, and cultural articles on gender studies, Late Antiquity, Christianity, Jewish studies, Near East, Bronze Age, linguistics, and reception.
New
With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary content sets - ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online (AVON) and ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global - are now available and cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.
New
Visit our “Coronavirus: Research, Commentary, and News” page to find the latest updates on what we know about the pandemic, the race for a cure, and the research and experts behind the headlines.
Loading...

About Library Databases

Most databases included in the A-Z List of Databases are licensed for use by members of the Mount Allison University community.  The A-Z list also includes selected freely available (or open access) databases. 

Access & Troubleshooting

For information about on-campus and off-campus access, and for information about problems accessing a database, please see the Database Access & Troubleshooting guide:

Loading...
title
Loading...