A-Z Databases

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Trial

Constellate is a text analysis platform and a cloud-based lab. Workshops and tutorials are available asynchronously. In Fall 2024, there are Skill Build courses on Python, Large Language Models, machine learning, and data literacy.

National Theatre Collection, Volumes I & II

New

National Theatre Vols. 1 & 2 provides streaming access to 50 productions from the National Theatre in the UK, including their celebrated productions of A Streetcar Named Desire (starring Gillian Anderson), Angels in America (with Nathan Lane and Andrew Garfield) and more!

New York Times (1851-2020)

New

This historical newspaper provides first-hand accounts and coverage of politics, society, and events in the past. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-2020) provides searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the New York Times.

ProQuest One Sustainability

Trial

ProQuest One Sustainability is a transdisciplinary research collection focused on sustainability and interrelated disciplines. Millions of full-text items including scholarly journals, case studies, NGO reports, dissertations, books, and more are supplemented by topic overviews aligned around the three pillars of sustainability: environment, social and economic. Overviews and supporting research on each of the 17 SDG's are also featured, along with various trending topics.

Science Magazine

New

Alternate Name(s) American Association for the Advancement of Science

Visit our “Coronavirus: Research, Commentary, and News” page to find the latest updates on what we know about the pandemic, the race for a cure, and the research and experts behind the headlines.

About Library Databases

Most databases included in the A-Z List of Databases are licensed for use by members of the Mount Allison University community. The A-Z list also includes selected freely available (or open access) databases.

Access & Troubleshooting

For information about on-campus and off-campus access, and for information about problems accessing a database, please see the Database Access & Troubleshooting guide:

Database Access & Troubleshooting Guide