Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following pages contain select lists of reference and Web sources for Drama / Theatre Studies.
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Companions
Key Concepts in Drama and Performance by
Call Number: PN 1579 .P53 2005
Publication Date: 2005-07-08
"Each chapter begins with a brief introduction to the concepts it embraces, followed by an alphabetical listing of those concepts....The book also has a fully comprehensive index, allowing the reader to follow themes running through the entries."
For more books similar to this one, see Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Companions
Find Plays in Collections & Anthologies
A list of indexes to plays published in collections, anthologies, periodicals and to separately published plays,
A select list of Web sources pertaining to Canadian drama.
The Handbook of Scholarly Writing and Publishing by
Call Number: PN 146 .H36 2011 REF
Publication Date: 2011-03-22
Focusing on writing for publication, The Handbook of Scholarly Writing and Publishing discusses the components of a manuscript, types of manuscripts, and the submission process. It shows how to craft scholarly papers and other writing suitable for submission to academic journals.
For more books similar to this one, see Writing Guides.
Online encyclopedias from the library's e-reference collection:
Additional e-reference sources and collections are listed on the Reference E-Books page.