Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

Drama Subject Guide: Find Articles

A guide to key databases, reference & web sources, and research & citation guides for Drama.

Key Databases for Drama and Theatre Studies

Novanet allows you to search for articles across many but not all library databases.  Certain key databases, including MLA, are not searchable using Novanet. 

Novanet can be a good place to start searching for articles on some topics but it does not replace searching individual library databases.

These are just two of the library databases you can search to find scholarly information on drama.  For a complete list of key Drama Studies databases, please see:

Search Tips

The following guides provide tips to help you search effectively for the information you need:

More Research Guides and Search Tips

Additional guides designed to help you search for and evaluation information can be found on the Research Tips page. 

Journal Finder

Already got a citation for an article and you want to find it at the library? 

Use Journal Finder to search for the title of the journal, magazine or newspaper.

Journal Finder will direct you to the database in which a journal is available in digital format.