Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

Psychology Subject Guide: Find Articles

Key Databases for Psychology

A new version of Novanet was launched on May 17, 2022.

Novanet now searches all databases but Novanet search results may sometimes differ from search results in individual library database.  For example, certain databases offer search features and options not available in Novanet.

Novanet can be a good place to start searching for articles on some topics but it does not replace searching individual library databases.

Key databases for Psychology include:

These are just a few of the library databases you can search to find scholarly information in the field of Psychology.  For a complete list of key Psychology databases, please see:


See also: Databases for Related Disciplines and Areas of Study:

Search Tips

The following guides provide tips to help you search effectively for the information you need:

More Research Guides and Search Tips

Additional guides designed to help you search for and evaluation information can be found on the Research Tips page. 

Journal Finder

Have a citation for an article you would like to find at the library? 

Use Journal Finder to search the title of the journal, magazine or newspaper.

Journal Finder will direct you to the database in which a journal is available in digital format.