Index to periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins by subject, name, and art work. Covers art, architecture, city planning, film, photography, and related fields. Coverage: 1984-present.
Coverage prior to 1984 is available in the print edition: Z 5937 .A78 (Reference)
This database, compiled and maintained by the National Gallery of Canada, identifies and locates documentation files on Canadian artists. The Mount Allison Libraries' collections include microfilm copies of many of these files. Entries provide links to biographical information, including the full text articles from A Dictionary of Canadian Artists.
Search all ProQuest databases simultaneously: ABI, Canadian Research Index, CBCA, Periodicals Archive Online, the Politics Collection (PAIS, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, Worldwide Political Abstracts), Philosopher's Index, ProQuest Central, Research Library, and the Historical Newspapers collections of the Globe & Mail (1844-2013) and Toronto Star (1894-2015).
Full-text archive of journals in the Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences. Current and recent volumes (last 2 to 5 years) not available for most titles.
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Mount Allison subscribes to hundreds of journals on the topics of Fine Arts, Craft, and more. Use our Journal Finderto find more resources on your topic.
African Arts is a quarterly journal devoted to the plastic and graphic arts of Africa, broadly defined to encompass sculpture in wood, metal, ceramic, ivory, and stone, and less familiar work in fiber, hide, mud, and other materials.
American Art publishes innovative peer-reviewed scholarship on the history of art and related visual culture. The journal critically engages with the material and conceptual conditions of art and provides a forum for the expanding field of American art history.
An Open-Access magazine and published six times a year, our award-winning magazine seeks to inspire, telling the behind-the-scenes stories of artists and designer-makers, while exploring the multifaceted benefits of creative living.
The Art Bulletin publishes leading scholarship in the English language in all aspects of art history as practiced in the academy, museums, and other institutions. From its founding in 1913, the journal has published, through rigorous peer review, scholarly articles and critical reviews of the highest quality in all areas and periods of the history of art.
Canadian Art is a quarterly art magazine published in Toronto and focusing on Canadian contemporary art. The magazine publishes profiles of artists, art news, interviews, editorials, and reviews of modern art exhibitions.
Ceramics: Art and Perception sets the standard as a dedicated journal on ceramic art. The articles selected and the reviews solicited are well written on a broad range of international artists and subjects relevant to ceramics.
