Use your MtA username & password (same as Connect and your email)
Use your MtA email address & same password as for Connect and your email
Don't know your ID or PIN? Have questions? Email nbsam@mta.ca
Get librarian reference and research assistance to help you find the information and resources you need and find a librarian by subject.
| Library Research Help | 506-364-2564 | infodesk@mta.ca |
| Music Research Help | 506-364-2561 | musiclibrary@mta.ca |
| Archives | 506-364-2563 | archives@mta.ca |
Get help with borrowing and renewing library materials, course reserves, interlibrary loans, account information, room bookings, printing, and more!
| Main Library | 506-364-2568 | circ@mta.ca |
| Music Library | 506-364-2561 | musiclibrary@mta.ca |
| Archives | 506-364-2563 | archives@mta.ca |
| Renew books online: My Library Account |
Abiola Ajayi |
Acquisitions | Cataloguing
Anne LePage | 506-364-2691
(on sabbatical leave until June 30, 2024)
David Mawhinney | 506-364-2563
University Archives: Mount Allison historical records, selected local community records
Elizabeth Millar | 506-364-2386 | Request appointment
Canadian Studies | German | History | Indigenous Studies | Rare Books & Special Collections | Women's & Gender Studies
Elizabeth Stregger | 506-364-2610 | Request appointment
Data and Digital Services | Math and Computer Science (by appointment)
Elle Archibald | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment
English | Modern Languages & Literatures (French, Japanese, Linguistics, Spanish) | Philosophy | Religious Studies
Jeff Lilburn | Retired 2023
Kevin Burke | 506-364-2561 | Request appointment
Music | Fine Arts | Drama & Screen Studies | Classics | Visual & Material Culture | Museum & Curatorial Studies
Laura Landon | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment
Commerce | Business of Aviation | Economics | Environmental Studies | Geography | Government Information | Politics & International Relations | Sociology
Steve Geier | 506-364-2237 | Request appointment
Biology | Biochemistry | Chemistry | Health Studies | Physics | Psychology | Science of Aviation | Zotero Help | Open Access
| Subject Area | Librarian Contact |
| Archives | David Mawhinney | 506-364-2563 |
| Aviation (Business of) | Laura Landon | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Aviation (Science of) | Steve Geier | 506-364-2237 | Request appointment |
| Biochemistry | Steve Geier | 506-364-2237 | Request appointment |
| Biology | Steve Geier | 506-364-2237 | Request appointment |
| Canadian Studies | Elizabeth Millar | 506-364-2386 | Request appointment |
| Chemistry | Steve Geier | 506-364-2237 | Request appointment |
| Classics | Kevin Burke | 506-364-2561 | Request appointment |
| Commerce | Laura Landon | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Computer Science | Elizabeth Stregger | 506-364-2610 | Request appointment |
| Data & Digital Services | Elizabeth Stregger | 506-364-2610 | Request appointment |
| Drama & Screen Studies | Kevin Burke | 506-364-2561 | Request appointment |
| Economics | Laura Landon | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| English | Elle Archibald | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Environmental Studies | Laura Landon | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Fine Arts | Kevin Burke | 506-364-2561 | Request appointment |
| French Language & Literature | Elle Archibald | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Geography | Laura Landon | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| German | Elizabeth Millar | 506-364-2386 | Request appointment |
| Government Information | Laura Landon | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Health Studies | Steve Geier | 506-364-2237 | Request appointment |
| History | Elizabeth Millar | 506-364-2386 | Request appointment |
| Indigenous Studies | Elizabeth Millar | 506-364-2386 | Request appointment |
| International Relations | Laura Landon | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Japanese Language & Literature | Elle Archibald | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Law | Laura Landon | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Linguistics | Elle Archibald | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Mathematics | Elizabeth Stregger | 506-364-2610 | Request appointment |
| Military & Naval Sciences | Elizabeth Millar | 506-364-2386 | Request appointment |
| Modern Languages & Literatures | Elle Archibald | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Museum & Curatorial Studies | Kevin Burke | 506-364-2561 | Request appointment |
| Music | Kevin Burke | 506-364-2561 | Request appointment |
| Open Access | Steve Geier | 506-364-2237 | Request appointment |
| Philosophy | Elle Archibald | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Physics | Steve Geier | 506-364-2237 | Request appointment |
| Politics | Laura Landon | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Psychology | Steve Geier | 506-364-2237 | Request appointment |
| Rare Books & Special Collections | Elizabeth Millar | 506-364-2386 | Request appointment |
| Religious Studies | Elle Archibald | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Sociology | Laura Landon | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Spanish Language & Literature | Elle Archibald | 506-364-2572 | Request appointment |
| Visual & Material Culture | Kevin Burke | 506-364-2561 | Request appointment |
| Women's & Gender Studies | Elizabeth Millar | 506-364-2386 | Request appointment |
| Zotero | Steve Geier | 506-364-2237 | Request appointment |
The Mount Allison libraries and post-secondary libraries in Nova Scotia provide an online help service, Novanet Live Help.
This service is for simple questions only (e.g. “Where is this book located?” or “How do I access the full text of this article?”). For more complex questions, please use the Ask a Librarian chat reference service or contact a librarian directly (see above for details).
The University Archives makes available for research purposes the historical records of Mount Allison institutions and selected records from the local community such as: annual reports, academic calendars, minutes of meetings, correspondence, diaries, scrapbooks, photographs, maps, and architectural records.
Contact: 506-364-2563 | archives@mta.ca | Floor 3 of the R.P. Bell Library