This gallery presents a selection of images that document the history of women at Mount Allison University. You can search descriptions of the Archives' holdings and photographs from the Picture Collection and related fonds / collections by using our Descriptions Database.
(Left to right: 1. Sarah Bent, 2. Annie Buchanan, 3. Mary Mellish, 4. Alice Maxwell, 5. Harriet "Hattie" Smith)
Mount Allison University Archives. Picture Collection. 2007.07/917
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Individuals include, left-right, back row: Sallie Benedict, Della Archibald, Laura Hall, Nora Black, Kate Weldon and Kathleen Black.
Front row: Mary Daniel, Bertha Gale Cann, Janie Harris and Nellie Weldon.
Mount Allison University Archives. Picture Collection, 2007.07/329
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives
Mount Allison University Archives. R. C. Archibald fonds, 5501/9/2/1/40
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. R. C. Archibald fonds, 5501/9/2/1/21
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. R. C. Archibald fonds, 5501/9/2/4/17
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. R. C. Archibald fonds, 5501/9/2/4/42
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. R. C. Archibald fonds, 5501/9/2/1/29
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. R. C. Archibald fonds, 5501/9/2/1/5
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. Picture Collection, 2007.07/3
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives
Mount Allison University Archives. Picture Collection. 2007.07/332
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. Susan Hierlihy fonds. 8131/4
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. Picture Collection. 2007.07/129
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. Picture Collection. 2007.07/1260
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. Picture Collection. 2007.07/98
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. Susan Hierlihy fonds. 8129/2/2
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. Tait family fonds, 9821/1/7
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. Picture collection. Ref. 2012.55/05
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. Picture Collection. 2007.07/943
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. Picture Collection. 2007.07/1222
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. John Bigelow fonds, 8001/104
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.
Mount Allison University Archives. John Bigelow fonds, 8001/105
May only be reproduced with permission of the Mount Allison University Archives.