Other Resources

Dictionaries

Enter search terms in Novanet , eg. social justice. Novanet will assume you want all of the specified words and will look for them in the title, author or creator, abstract or summary, subject, and table of contents fields in the item records (note, not all records have all fields). Results may include any format (eg. book/ebook, articles, videos, etc.), and will have holdings from all Novanet partner libraries. Use limiters on the left as needed to narrow your results.

Encyclopedias

Use Novanet

Enter your search terms - you can search by keyword or for the title, author, subject, etc.
Initial results may include any format (eg. book/ebook, articles, videos, etc.), and will have holdings from all Novanet partner libraries
Select 'Books' from the 'Resource Type' limiters on the left
Only want items at MtA? Select Mount Allison University from the list under the limiter 'Library'
- Note that items held at other libraries can be requested for pickup at MtA by placing a hold
Use other limiters as appropriate (eg. author, date of creation, subject, etc.)

Helpful tip: You can browse the shelf in person and virtually (scroll to the 'Browse Shelf' section for the item in Novanet). Books are shelved by subject area, so similar subjects will be nearby.
LINK INSTEAD - too detailed for brief info here // To retrieve the physical item at MtA:

Make note of the call number and collection (eg. Mount Allison General Collection [location] NX 456.5 .S8 S872 2001 [call number]
more.....

Government Documents

Search Novanet directly and limit to ebooks
Search databases with ebook collections.
- Best bets:
See also Open Access ebooks

Theses

Print Journals
- novanet
Ejournals
- find journal
See also Open Access journals and articles

Statistics

Novanet
- search and limit
Databases
- uydghbsad
See also Open Access journals and articles

Music, Scores, CDs

Novanet
- search and limit
Databases
- Best bets:
  - PQDAI
Browse print collection
- Theses collection ground floor
See also Open Access journals and articles

Primary Sources

scores

Videos (DVDs, VHS, & Streaming)

We offer RefWorks and EndNote Basic (web-based bibliographic managers), for all faculty, staff, and students. They both allow users to create an unlimited number of accounts, import and create article citations, and format and quickly output reference lists into Word, HTML, or plain text format. You will need to create an account and, if off campus, be sure to use the UF VPN. Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Placing Holds on Novanet Materials

Something Not On This List?

something

Novanet searches

for physical items (books, journals, videos, scores, theses, etc.) held by MtA and at any Novanet partner library
electronic content (articles, ebooks, streaming video, etc.) from select subscription databases (sign in to your library account for best results*)
shfajdajdsfh
- * Signing in to your library account will show digital resources not available otherwise.
  Enter your keyword(s) to search. Novanet will assume you want all of the specified words and will look for them in the title, author, abstract or summary, subject, and table of contents fields in the records (note, not all records have all fields).
  
  Results may include any format (eg. book/ebook, articles, videos, etc.), and will have holdings from all Novanet partner libraries.
  
  Use limiters on the left as needed to narrow your results, such as by:
  - Format type (articles, audio, books, book chapters, videos, etc.)

something

ccccccccccccccc

Find Resources - Draft

Reference Sources