Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About this Guide
This guide is designed to help you find resources and research assistance for topics in Anthropology.
Key Databases for Anthropology
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Access to full text of more than 30 American Anthropological Association publications. Coverage from 1888 (varies by title.)
American Botanical Council (HerbalGram/HerbClip Search) This link opens in a new window
Access HerbalGram, HerbClip, and other publications of the American Botanical Society.
Native American Ethnobotany This link opens in a new window
"A Database of Foods, Drugs, Dyes and Fibers of Native American Peoples, Derived from Plants." Most items include a direct link to the USDA (US Dept. of Agriculture) Plants Database. Supported by University of Michigan - Dearborn.
ProQuest (All Databases) This link opens in a new window
Search all ProQuest databases simultaneously: ABI, Canadian Research Index, CBCA, Periodicals Archive Online, the Politics Collection (PAIS, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, Worldwide Political Abstracts), Philosopher's Index, ProQuest Central, Research Library, and the Historical Newspapers collections of the Globe & Mail (1844-2013) and Toronto Star (1894-2015).
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
The first place to look for most Soc topics. SocINDEX indexes and provides full text access for hundreds of Sociology journals from 1908 to the present. This database also includes full text for hundreds of books and monographs, and full text for thousands of conference papers.
Questions? Ask a librarian.