Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

Anthropology Subject Guide: Find Books & AV

Guide to library resources in Anthropology.

Novanet LogoNovanet: Start your research here.

Quick search for books, ebooks, articles, movies, music & more.

 


Novanet Advanced Search

Searching for a particular book by title or author?  Try Browse searching.

Novanet searches many but not all library databases (details). Databases not included in Novanet can be accessed from the A-Z List of databases.

Help: Which Search Tool Should I Use? | Novanet Search Tips

Novanet LogoNovanet: Start your research here.

Quick search only for books. 

 


Novanet Advanced Search

Searching for a particular book by title or author?  Try Browse searching. 

Switch to: Novanet Classic (aka the Library Catalogue)

Help: Which Search Tool Should I Use? | Novanet Search Tips

Novanet LogoNovanet: Start your research here.

Quick search only for articles.

 


Novanet Advanced Search

Novanet searches most but not all library databases (details). Databases not included in Novanet can be accessed from the A-Z List of databases.

Help: Which Search Tool Should I Use? | Novanet Search Tips

Ebooks

Looking for an ebook?

There are thousands of ebooks accessible through Novanet

You can also search for ebooks by going directly to our Ebook Collections page

Ebooks Searching

Tip: If you do an Advanced Search in the catalogue with "Anthropology" as a subject and change the Type to E-BOOK, you'll get 131 results. You can do this for any subject to search through titles of e-books that we hold on any topic.