Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Already got a citation for an article and you want to find it at the library?
Use Journal Finder to search for the title of the journal, magazine or newspaper.
Journal Finder will direct you to the database in which a journal is available in digital format.
Key Databases for Anthropology
AnthroSource Access to full text of more than 30 American Anthropological Association publications. Coverage from 1888 (varies by title.)
American Botanical Council (HerbalGram/HerbClip Search) Access HerbalGram, HerbClip, and other publications of the American Botanical Society.
Native American Ethnobotany
"A Database of Foods, Drugs, Dyes and Fibers of Native American Peoples, Derived from Plants." Most items include a direct link to the USDA (US Dept. of Agriculture) Plants Database. Supported by University of Michigan - Dearborn.
ProQuest (All Databases) Search all ProQuest databases simultaneously: ABI, Canadian Research Index, CBCA, Periodicals Archive Online, the Politics Collection (PAIS, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, Worldwide Political Abstracts), Philosopher's Index, ProQuest Central, Research Library, and the Historical Newspapers collections of the Globe & Mail (1844-2013) and Toronto Star (1894-2015).
SocINDEX The first place to look for most Soc topics. SocINDEX indexes and provides full text access for hundreds of Sociology journals from 1908 to the present. This database also includes full text for hundreds of books and monographs, and full text for thousands of conference papers.
Searching in HerbalGram
Direct access to the journal HerbalGram is provided via the Herbalgram tab on this guide. To search within HerbalGram issues, use the link listed below. Note that you will not be able to access the full text of all articles through this search tool. In some cases you will need to record the issue information and then go to the HerbalGram tab for full access to the article.
Looking for paper issues? See call number SB 351 .H5 H57 in JOURNAL STACKS.