The Music Library offers various audio & visual streaming resources which you can access both from on-campus and from home. Explore the resources below and follow the links for access.
Streaming audio service; more than a million tracks of music across a broad spectrum of styles and periods. Important note: we have a limited number of user spaces for this resource. Please log out when you’re done.
An extensive collection of jazz music available for streaming.
An extensive collection of world music recordings.
CMC provides streaming audio access to the archival recordings of several thousand works by Canadian composers. To use this service, you will first need to create a (free) account.
This classical music channel features over 1,800 programs (3,000 original works), including concerts and archived historical concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries, artist portraits, and educational programs and master classes.
**You will need to create a free account to log in and view the library.**
Streamed concerts archived and live performances. Each season, around 40 concerts are broadcast live and they can also be viewed at a later date in the concert archive. The archive contains hundreds of recordings. There are also documentaries and bonus films.
Arte.tv Concert is a free service that provides live streaming and recorded concerts of many genres, including classical, rock, metal, hip hop, and more.
Extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.
Stream hundreds of informative videos and documentaries. This database provides the abilities to create and customize clips, read along with transcripts, and provides persistent linking for all your research.
Stream hundreds of informative videos and documentaries. This database provides the abilities to create and customize clips, read along with transcripts, and provides persistent linking for all your research.
Access thousands of National Film Board productions online.
Criterion Pictures has developed an on-line digital delivery feature film platform called Criterion-on-Demand. Their goal is to provide easy access to educationally relevant feature films used in Canadian Higher Education Institutions.
Popular movies and documentaries.