Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

Music Library: Online Audio/Video

Welcome to the Alfred Whitehead Music Library!

Audio & Video Resources

The Music Library offers various audio & visual streaming resources which you can access both from on-campus and from home. Explore the resources below and follow the links for access.

Naxos Music Library

Streaming audio service; more than a million tracks of music across a broad spectrum of styles and periods. Important note: we have a limited number of user spaces for this resource. Please log out when you’re done.

Naxos Music Library Jazz

An extensive collection of jazz music available for streaming.

Naxos Music Library World

An extensive collection of world music recordings.

CentreStreams (Canadian Music Centre)

CMC provides streaming audio access to the archival recordings of several thousand works by Canadian composers. To use this service, you will first need to create a (free) account.

Medici.tv

This classical music channel features over 1,800 programs (3,000 original works), including concerts and archived historical concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries, artist portraits, and educational programs and master classes.

Berlin Philharmonic Digital Concert Hall

**You will need to create a free account to log in and view the library.**
Streamed concerts archived and live performances. Each season, around 40 concerts are broadcast live and they can also be viewed at a later date in the concert archive. The archive contains hundreds of recordings. There are also documentaries and bonus films.

Marquee TV

Marquee TV is a premium streaming video service featuring dance, opera, theatre, and music. Go to our Moodle page to get the log in information.

Naxos Video Library

Extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.

AVON via Alexander Street

Stream hundreds of informative videos and documentaries. This database provides the abilities to create and customize clips, read along with transcripts, and provides persistent linking for all your research.

Kanopy

Stream hundreds of informative videos and documentaries. This database provides the abilities to create and customize clips, read along with transcripts, and provides persistent linking for all your research.

NFB CAMPUS

Access thousands of National Film Board productions online.

Criterion on Demand

Criterion Pictures has developed an on-line digital delivery feature film platform called Criterion-on-Demand. Their goal is to provide easy access to educationally relevant feature films used in Canadian Higher Education Institutions.

Audio Cine Films

Popular movies and documentaries.