Skip to main content
Banner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

About the Libraries: Library Directory & Floor Plans

The Mount Allison University Libraries and Archives include the Ralph Pickard Bell Library (Main Library), the Alfred Whitehead Music Library, and the University Archives.

Main Floor Reconfiguration

The reconfiguration of space on the main floor of the library resulted in the relocation of parts of the reference collection to the basement.  There is also a new soft-seating area on the main floor. 

 

Music Library

Looking for books about music, scores or printed music? 

The Music Library is located on the lower floor of the Marjorie Young Bell Conservatory of Music. 

It also provides access to audio-visual resources in a variety of media, and online databases including music streaming.

R. P. Bell Library Directory

Use the Library Directory to find out on what floor an item is located (for example, books with call numbers beginning with H are on the second floor).

You can also use it to locate group study spaces, library offices, and the locations of the various library services and facilities.

----------------------------------------
Ralph Pickard Bell Library Directory

3rd Floor (Blue Carpet)

Books with call numbers beginning with A-G

Also on this floor: library instruction/computer lab, theatre, Davidson Collection of Canadiana and Rare Book Room, Mary Mellish Folklore Collection (books), Archives, quiet study areas

----------------------------------------
2nd Floor (Green Carpet)

Books with call numbers beginning with H-P

Also on this floor: Mac computer lab, group study room, quiet study areas, washrooms

----------------------------------------
Entrance Level (Grey Carpet)

Librarians and Research Help Desk

Reference Collection with call numbers beginning A - Z

Access Services, Interlibrary Loans, Course Reserves, IT Help Desk and Writing Resource Centre

Also on this floor: Reference Librarians' Office, group study room, Bell Collection of Acadiana, photocopiers, printers, scanners, assistive technology, Technical Services office (Acquisitions, Cataloguing, and Serials), library administration, coffee shop, Mountie money machine, accessible washroom and sharps container

----------------------------------------
Ground Level (Red Carpet)

Journals with call numbers beginning with A - QP

Movies (DVD and VHS materials)

Current issues of journals & magazines

Newspapers

Microfilms and Microfiche

Student theses

Also on this floor: Mary Mellish Collection (journals), group study rooms, computer lab, A-V equipment, Math Resource Centre, washrooms

----------------------------------------
Basement (Beige Carpet)

Journals with call numbers beginning with QR - Z

Books with call numbers beginning with Q - Z

Basement Reference Collection (Call numbers A - Z)

Government publications and maps

Also on this floor: quiet study areas

Poster Version

Download a printer-friendly poster version of the Library Directory here: