Skip to main content
Banner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

Classics Subject Guide: Welcome

Subject guide for Classics.

About this Guide

This guide is designed to help you find resources and research assistance for topics in Classics. Use the tabs above to navigate this guide. If you want help or need additional information, contact your subject librarian.

Key databases for Classics

Novanet: Start your research here.

Novanet LogoNovanet: Start your research here.

Quick search for books, ebooks, articles, movies, music & more.

 


Novanet Advanced Search

Searching for a particular book by title or author?  Try Browse searching.

Switch to: Novanet Classic (aka the Library Catalogue)

Novanet searches most but not all library databases (details). Databases not included in Novanet can be accessed from the A-Z List of databases.

Help: Which Search Tool Should I Use? | Novanet Search Tips

Novanet LogoNovanet: Start your research here.

Quick search only for books. 

 


Novanet Advanced Search

Searching for a particular book by title or author?  Try Browse searching. 

Switch to: Novanet Classic (aka the Library Catalogue)

Help: Which Search Tool Should I Use? | Novanet Search Tips

Novanet LogoNovanet: Start your research here.

Quick search only for articles.

 


Novanet Advanced Search

Novanet searches most but not all library databases (details). Databases not included in Novanet can be accessed from the A-Z List of databases.

Help: Which Search Tool Should I Use? | Novanet Search Tips

Loading ...

Library of Congress Subject Classification

Books in the Mount A library are organized according to their subject areas. (For example, you will find Political Science & International Relations books in the J section on the second floor. Political Science & International Relations reference books are located in the J section on the main floor. You will find other books relevant to Political Science & International Relations in the history, law, social sciences, military sciences and naval sciences sections, as well.) The following PDF explains the Library of Congress classification system Mount A uses.
 

Questions? Ask your Subject Librarian!

Got a Question? We can Help!

Reference Service and Research Help

Librarians will gladly answer your questions and work with you to find the information you need.

There are many ways to reach us:

  • Speak with a librarian in person at the Research Help Desk
  • Ask questions by phone or by email
  • Chat with a librarian online using our Chat Reference Service, available whenever the Research Help Desk is open.

Please see the Hours page for Research Help Desk Service Hours

Phone and email:

To make an appointment with a librarian, see the list of Subject Librarians on this page.