Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Photography Journals
Aperture: TR 1 .A7
European Photography: TR 640 .E78
Prefix Photo: TR 640 .P72
RPS Journal (Royal Photographic Society of Great Britain): TR 1 .P778
Browsing the Shelves: Guide to TR Classification
Selected areas in TR: Photography
TR 139: Biography, collected
TR 140, A-Z: Biography, Individual
TR 250-265: Cameras
TR 287-500: Processing; Darkroom technique
TR 504-508: Transparencies. Diapositives
TR 510-545: Color photography
TR 550-581: Studio and laboratory
TR 590-620: Lighting
TR 624-835: Applied photography (artistic, commercial...)
TR 845-899: Cinematography. Motion pictures
TR 925-1050: Photomechanical processes
Adapted from Library of Congress Classification Outline
Reference & Web Sources for Photography
Encyclopedia of Nineteenth-Century Photography by Comprehensive encyclopedia of world photography up to the beginning of the twentieth century. Coverage includes key people, processes, equipment, movements, styles, debates and groupings which helped photography develop from 'a solution in search of a problem' when first invented, to the essential communication tool, creative medium, and recorder of everyday life which it had become by the dawn of the twentieth century. 2 volumes.
Call Number: TR 9 .H25 2008 REF
Publication Date: 2007-08-24
The Focal Encyclopedia of Photography: Digital Imaging, Theory and Applications, History, and Science by The fourth edition of this important reference source is organized thematically rather than alphabetically. Included searchable CD ROM containing the entire book (including images), plus never before published images provided by the George Eastman House collection, as well as images from Ansel Adams, Howard Schatz, Jerry Uelsmann, and others.
Call Number: TR 9 .F6 2007 REF
Publication Date: 2007-04-11
The Photography Encyclopedia The Photography Encyclopedia brings the art, science and business of photography together in a comprehensive and accessible overview. It features biographical entries; explanations of key terms; and sections on awards; galleries and museums; magazines; booksellers; manufacturers; films; book reviews; a timeline; and information on national photography contests.
Call Number: TR 9 .M39 1999 REF
Publication Date: 1998-12-01
Recent Books Photography & Cinema