Skip to main content
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

Library to Go logo with hyperlink

Subject Guides

Library Subject Guides will direct you to discipline-specific resources including:

  • key databases
  • reference sources
  • web sources
  • research and citation guides

Go to Subject Guides

Novanet LogoNovanet: Start your research here.

Quick search for books, ebooks, articles, movies, music & more.

 


Novanet Advanced Search

Searching for a particular book by title or author?  Try Browse searching.

Novanet searches many but not all library databases (details). Databases not included in Novanet can be accessed from the A-Z List of databases.

Help: Which Search Tool Should I Use? | Novanet Search Tips

Novanet LogoNovanet: Start your research here.

Quick search only for books. 

 


Novanet Advanced Search

Searching for a particular book by title or author?  Try Browse searching. 

Switch to: Novanet Classic (aka the Library Catalogue)

Help: Which Search Tool Should I Use? | Novanet Search Tips

Novanet LogoNovanet: Start your research here.

Quick search only for articles.

 


Novanet Advanced Search

Novanet searches most but not all library databases (details). Databases not included in Novanet can be accessed from the A-Z List of databases.

Help: Which Search Tool Should I Use? | Novanet Search Tips

The Newsstand: News & Happenings @MTA_Libraries

Loading ...
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.


Book an appointment with a librarian

Librarians are available to meet with you by phone or online.   

Follow us on Twitter

New Books & E-Books

To find more e-books, search Novanet and e-book collections listed on the library's E-books page.

Additional e-book collections are accessible under New Resources on the Library Services During COVID-19 page