It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Index to scholarly research in several languages covering topics in language, literature, linguistics, folklore and film. Includes citations from more than 4,400 periodicals and 1,000 book publishers as well as series, proceedings, theses.
Literature Criticism Online provides full-text access to Gale's Contemporary Literary Criticism (CLC) beginning with volume 325 (2012) to volume 393 (2016)(no new volumes will be added as this title was cancelled in March 2016). Older volumes are available in print in the library (Basement Reference, PN 771 .C59). CLC provides full-text or excerpted criticism reproduced from books, magazines, literary reviews, newspapers and scholarly journals.
These are just a few of the library databases you can search to find scholarly information in the field of English Literature. For a complete list of key databases for English, please see:
"(Re)Generation contains selected poetry by Anishinaabe writer Kateri Akiwenzie-Damm exploring a range of issues: from violence against Indigenous women and lands to Indigenous erotica and the joyous intimate encounters between bodies."
“Emphasizing the importance of the oral tradition, the newly revised and expanded anthology offers a diverse selection of graphic and short stories, songs, poems, plays, letters, and essays by exceptional writers from First Nations, Inuit, and Metis communities across Canada."
Addresses "Chaucer's poetry in the context of several disciplines, including late medieval philosophy and science, Mediterranean Studies, comparative literature, vernacular theology, and popular devotion."