Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Documents and special collections on ecumenical, intercultural and contextual theologies, theological education, world Christianity, and interreligious studies, regularly receiving updates from the Index Theologicus, International Bibliography of Theology and Religious Studies.
Bible Gateway is a searchable online Bible in more than 200 versions and 70 languages that you can freely read, research, and reference anywhere.
The Logos Academic Blog
A non-scholarly source, theLAB exists to function as a “think tank” for those engaged in scholarly study of the Bible.
Princeton Theological Seminary Library
The Princeton Theological Seminary Library strengthens teaching, inspires learning, broadens access, fosters research, embraces change, and advances and preserves knowledge.
Modern Kinship by
Call Number: BT 707.6 .K43 2019
Publication Date: 2019
Part personal reflection, part commentary, and full of practical advice, Modern Kinship explores the biblical concept of kinship from a twenty-first-century perspective. Modern Kinship encourages queer Christian couples to build God-centered partnerships of trust and mutuality.
What Christians Believe by
Call Number: BR 115 .L25 W54 2019
Publication Date: 2019
Many people today, both Christians and non-Christians, are confused about or unaware of the essentials of Christian faith. In this book, Anna Wierzbicka takes a radically new approach to the task of communicating "what Christians believe" to the widest possible audience.
Christian Tourist Attractions, Mythmaking, and Identity Formation by
Call Number: G 156.5 .R44 C58 2019
Publication Date: 2018
Christian Tourist Attractions, Mythmaking, and Identity Formation examines a sampling of contemporary Christian tourist attractions that position visitors as the inheritors of ancient, sacred traditions and make claims about the truth of the historical narratives that they promote.
The Encyclopedia of Christianity by
Call Number: BR95 .E8913 1999
This encyclopedia describes Christianity through its 2000-year history within a global context, taking into account other religions and philosophies.
Encyclopedia of Christian Theology by
Call Number: eBook / BL31 .E46 2005
The Encyclopedia of Christian Theology features over 530 entries and is hailed as a "masterpiece of scholarship." This reference work will be of great interest and use for scholars, students of religion and theology as well as general readers.
Encyclopedia of Protestantism by
Call Number: BX 4811.3 .E54 2005
This encyclopedia traces the course of Protestantism from its beginnings prior to 1517, when Martin Luther nailed his 95 Theses to the door of Wittenberg Cathedral, to the vital and diverse international scene of the present day.
The Oxford Encyclopaedia of South Asian Christianity by
Call Number: eBook
This encyclopaedia documents the historic presence and contributions of Christianity in India and its neighbouring South Asian countries (Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and the Maldives).
Selected Journals on Christianity
Cithara is a peer-reviewed journal of essays in the Judaeo-Christian tradition.
Christian Scholar's Review
Established in 1970, Christian Scholar’s Review is a medium for communication among Christians who have been called to an academic vocation. Its primary objective is the publication of peer-reviewed scholarship and research.
International Journal for the Study of the Christian Church
This peer-reviewed journal seeks to promote the exploration of new and traditional approaches to ecclesiology, and cross-cultural and inter-disciplinary exchange of research and scholarship over a wide geographical area, as a means of shaping understanding and knowledge of the Christian Church.
Theology & Sexuality
An international, peer reviewed journal covering topics including: theological constructions of sex and gender, marriage, models of the family, and more.