Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

Religious Studies Subject Guide: Find Books

This guide will help you find research materials in Religious Studies.

Browse the Shelves: Religious Studies

Books on religious studies topics tend to be classified in BL-BX.  Most of the circulating collection will be found on the 3rd Floor of R.P. Bell Library; current reference books are shelved in the Reference Collection on the main floor.  For more information on call numbers in BL-BX, see:

Novanet LogoNovanet: Start your research here.

Quick search for books, ebooks, articles, movies, music & more.

 


Novanet Advanced Search

Searching for a particular book by title or author?  Try Browse searching.

Novanet searches many but not all library databases (details). Databases not included in Novanet can be accessed from the A-Z List of databases.

Help: Which Search Tool Should I Use? | Novanet Search Tips

Novanet LogoNovanet: Start your research here.

Quick search only for books. 

 


Novanet Advanced Search

Searching for a particular book by title or author?  Try Browse searching. 

Switch to: Novanet Classic (aka the Library Catalogue)

Help: Which Search Tool Should I Use? | Novanet Search Tips

Novanet LogoNovanet: Start your research here.

Quick search only for articles.

 


Novanet Advanced Search

Novanet searches most but not all library databases (details). Databases not included in Novanet can be accessed from the A-Z List of databases.

Help: Which Search Tool Should I Use? | Novanet Search Tips

New Books in Religious Studies

eBooks

You can browse eBook collections at Mount Allison 3 different ways:

1. Search in Novanet! There are thousands of eBooks available to Mount Allison students in Novanet. If you are looking for a specific book, there's a chance we have access to it as an eBook. 

2. Browse our list of eBook databases. Each database covers different topics and types of books.

3. Visit our eBook Collections page

Online Sources