Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

Canadian Govt. & Politics: Climate Change Policy -- Bibliographies

Climate Change Policy: Bibliographies

The following are bibliographies that cover climate change policy in Canada:

Climate Change Cross Country Scan. By Canadian Institute of Planners, Climate Change Committee. July 2018, 4 p.

Description: A list of major government climate change plans or strategies listed by province and territory, with a statement of the provincial and municipal highlights of each.
Coverage: 2001 - 2018.
Includes: Titles and dates of the plans and strategies, but no links.

Climate Change Adaptation Plans. By Jennifer Kitching, Legislative Library of British Columbia. Current Issues 2010: 04, August 2010. 8 p.

A brief listing of Canadian federal, and provincial/territorial government climate change adaptation plans. Also has related  international publications, news stories and other resources.

Climate Change Plans. By Deborah Wilson, Legislative Library of British Columbia. Current Issues 2008:04, September 2008. 7 p. and Climate Change Plans. Updated July 2010. 6 p. By Emily Yearwood-Lee.

Lists of climate change action plans by Canadian governments and opposition parties, as well as third party strategies for reducing greenhouse gas emissions and reviews of government action.

Library of Climate Resources. By Canadian Centre for Climate Services. https://climate-change.canada.ca/climate-library

Description: Annotated links to climate datasets, tools, guidance documents, and related resources from the federal and provincial/territorial governments, national professional organizations, climate consortia, and international organizations.
Coverage: Sources include historical, current, and forecasted data.
Includes: Close to 400 entries.
Tips: You can browse the list, or search by keywords, or limit by resource type, source, sector, variables, etc.