Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

Canadian Govt. & Politics: Immigration — Bibliographies

Immigration Policy: Bibliographies

The following are bibliographies that specifically cover postwar immigration, refugee and multiculturalism policy in Canada. These should be consulted in addition to the sources in the main Bibliography section of this guide.

Annotated Bibliography of Canadian Theses and Dissertations on Diversity (1980-2001). By Mary-Lee Mulholland, 2001. 845 p. https://www.yumpu.com/en/document/view/17230798/annotated-bibliography-metropolis-canada

Description: An alphabetical list by author of theses and dissertations from many different disciplines on all aspects of diversity, including multiculturalism and immigration policy. Annotations are very detailed and helpful.
Coverage: Aims to be comprehensive on the topic for the given time period.
Includes: Over 1,500 theses and dissertations written at Canadian universities in the years 1980-2001.
Tips: See the 36-page Executive Summary and Analysis by Mary-Lee Mulholland for more details.

An Annotated Bibliography of Francophone Immigration to Atlantic Canada. By Nicole Gallant. Citizenship and Immigration Canada, Nov. 2008. 29 p..

Description: Entries divided into three parts: works by academic researchers, community organizations, and governments.
Coverage: 2001 - 2008.
Includes: Books, articles, chapters, reports, government documents.

Bibliography. In Canadian Ethnic Studies/Études ethniques au Canada, Annual. Vol. 3: 2002 - 2005. Canadian Ethnic Studies Association. Calgary: Research Centre for Canadian Ethnic Studies, University of Calgary.

Description: The third issue each year of this core academic journal includes an annual bibliography of the latest publications on the topic.
Coverage: Publications that came out that year.
Includes: Books, articles.
Tips: See headings such as: "Migration, Immigration & Emigration", "Multiculturalism", "Politics & Law - Human Rights".