Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

Canadian Govt. & Politics: Government & Party Finance — Bibliographies

Government & Political Party Finance: Bibliographies

The following are bibliographies that cover government finance, electoral financing and political party financing-related issues. These should be consulted in addition to the sources in the main Bibliography section of this guide.

An Annotated Bibliography of Canadian Public Finance (Revenue Side) 1946-1979: A First Round. By Christian Beauregard, Jean-Marie Dufour and François Vaillancourt. Montreal: Département de science économique et Centre de recherche en développement économique, U. de Montréal, [1980]. 222 p.

Description: This is a broad bibliography covering many topics relevant to government finance in Canada, e.g. fiscal policies, the system of taxation, federal-provincial and provincial-municipal tax relations, etc. Its goal is to present a quick and easy reference to postwar journal articles on Canadian public finance.
Coverage: 1946-1979.
Includes: About 600 journal articles.
Tips: In two parts: Part 1: Entries by Subject. Part 2: Annotated Entries, in alphabetical order by author. This bibliography is supplemented by An Annotated Bibliography of Canadian Public Finance (Revenue Side) 1946-1979: Extension and Update.

An Annotated Bibliography of Canadian Public Finance (Revenue Side) 1946-1979: Extension and Update. By Christian Beauregard, Jean-Marie Dufour and François Vaillancourt. Montreal: Département de science économique et Centre de recherche en développement économique, U. de Montréal, [1980]. 43 p.

Description: Same as the main bibliography this supplements.
Coverage: 1946-1979.
Includes: Journal articles.
Tips: Supplement to An Annotated Bibliography of Canadian Public Finance (Revenue Side) 1946-1979: A First Round by the same compilers.

Le Financement des Partis Politiques: Bibliographie Sélective et Annotée. By Nicole Dufresne. Quebec: Assemblée Nationale, Direction générale de la bibliothéque, Service de la réfèrence, 1993. 24 p.

Description:
Includes: Publications in English and French.

Parliamentary Control of the Public Purse. By I. McDonald. Ottawa: Library of Parliament, 1984. 29 p.

Description: A bibliography of publications on the role of Parliament and the provincial legislatures in controlling public expenditures. Organized alphabetically by author.
Coverage: 1960's - 1984, with a few earlier titles.
Includes: Government publications, books and research papers, journal and magazine articles.
Tips: No annotations. Entries are in the language of the publication (English or French). Works listed are all available in the Library of Parliament.