Mount A Libraries: Commerce Subject Guide: Find Articles

Key Databases for Commerce

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest Central) This link opens in a new window
Business, Management, and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news.
Years indexed: 1971 to present (varies by title)
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database, providing a large collection of bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals as far back as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals

See also print indexes under "Reference Sources" tab.

CPA Magazine, published by Chartered Professional Accountants Canada, is an Open Access publication that became Pivot Magazine in 2018.

Thanks to CPA Canada, the Mount Allison community has access to the 2014 through 2017 back issues of CPA Magazine here:

CPA Magazine Archive 2014-2017
Issues:Jan.-Feb. 2014 (vol. 1, no. 1) through Dec. 2017 (vol. 4, no. 10).

For issues of Pivot Magazine from 2018 to present, visit the CPA Canada website.

For pre-2014 archives of CPA Magazine (formerly CA Magazine), see:

ABI/INFORM database (coverage: 1987 through 2010)

Have a citation for an article you would like to find at the library?

Use Journal Finder to search the title of the journal, magazine or newspaper.

If MtA has access to the title, Journal Finder will list what years and where (eg. in print or online)

The following guides provide tips to help you search effectively for the information you need:

Additional guides designed to help you search for and evaluate information can be found on the Research Tips page.