Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner image for Mount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesBanner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

Commerce Subject Guide: Business Ethics

A guide to key databases, reference & web sources, and research & citation guides for Commerce.

Recommended Websites -- Business Ethics

Business & Human Rights Resource Centre
A large site updated hourly on business ethics and human-rights news and reports. It covers the social and environmental impacts of over 9,000 companies worldwide.

Business ethics: From oxymoron to defining issue of 21st-century business
This 2006 article from C&RL News, v. 67, n.6 provides annotated links to some of the best general sites on business ethics including gateway sites, watchdog and advocacy sites, ethics codes and corporate social responsibility reporting.

Corporate Knights
This company publishes the magazine by the same name on corporate social responsibility, as well as the annual "Best 50 Corporate Citizens in Canada", "Clean Capitalism Ranking", "Responsible Investing Guide", Global 100 most Sustainable Companies, etc. The Corporate Knights magazine is available in full text in the Business Source Complete database.

Ethics Unwrapped. By the Center for Leadership and Ethics, McCombs School of Business, University of Texas at Austin.
This multiple award winning site has short educational videos that "emphasize the practical application of behavioral ethics to provide the next generation of leaders with the tools they need to act with integrity." Videos are accompanied by discussion questions, case studies, teaching notes, and a bibliography of further resources. The "Scandals Illustrated" video series includes short videos on some recent events.

Fashion Transparency Index. By the nonprofit Fashion Revolution. Since 2017 provides an annual ranking of major global fashion brands and retailers based on the the amount of information they make public on their supply chains (e.g. raw materials suppliers, processing facilities, etc.) and their other social and environmental policies, practices, and impacts.

Violation Tracker. By the Corporate Research Project of Good Jobs First.
A U.S. site providing information on corporate misconduct in a variety of industries. "It covers banking, consumer protection, false claims, environmental, wage & hour, health, safety, employment discrimination, price-fixing, bribery and other cases resolved by more than 50 federal regulatory agencies and all parts of the Justice Department since 2000 -- plus state AG and local DA cases and selected class action lawsuits."