Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mount Allison University Libraries | Music Library
Banner image link to Mount Allison UniveristyMount Allison University ArchivesImage Map

University Archives: About the archives

Information about how to conduct research at the Mount Allison University Archives

Hours

Open By Appointment

The Mount Allison University Archives are open by appointment only.

To make an appointment, either e-mail archives@mta.ca or telephone the Archives (506-364-2563) and leave a voice message. Staff will then contact you to arrange for an appointment.

Directions

The Mount Allison University Archives are located on the third floor of the Ralph Pickard Bell Library. You can download our campus map (pdf) or get directions on how to get to campus.

About

The Mount Allison University Archives are responsible for preserving records created by the university and making them accessible to the public. In total, the Archives holds over half a kilometer of textual material; over 10,000 photographs; as well as slides, films, videotapes, audiotapes, microfilm, and artifacts. The following pages provide more information about:

Archival Databases

You can search descriptions of the Archives' holdings and photographs from the Picture Collection and related fonds / collections by using our Descriptions Database. See our search tips.

The Chignecto Isthmus Database provides access to historical material on the people and places of the Tantramar region held by the Ralph Pickard Bell Library.

Questions? Ask the University Archivist

Profile Photo
Renée Belliveau
Acting University Archivist (2021-2022)
Contact:
Room 306
Ralph Pickard Bell Library
49 York Street
Sackville, NB E4L 1C6
506-364-2563