Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Open By Appointment
The Mount Allison University Archives are open by appointment only.
Please e-mail email@example.com or telephone 506-364-2563 to request an appointment.
Faculty & Student Resources
Between 2019 and 2021, the Mount Allison University Libraries & Archives undertook the work migrating legacy faculty websites from the University's old content management system to the Libraries & Archives' Springshare (LibGuides) platform to ensure their continued preservation.
The following list includes all research websites that have been migrated to date as well as more recent additions:
Texts on language and literature, Aristotelian logic and mathematical logic.
The articles were originally added to Dr. Welch's faculty page and were migrated in 2021.
A Posy of Lullabies
Collection of English lullabies compiled by Peter Higham, Librarian Emeritus at Mount Allison University.
The website was created in LibGuides in 2021 to provide access to the archival collection.
Tracing the Black Presence in Nineteenth-Century Westmorland, New Brunswick
Research conducted by Dr. Jennifer Harris, former professor of English at Mount Allison University and current Associate Professor at the University of Waterloo.
The website was originally published in 2011 and migrated in 2021.
We Were Here: Exploratory Essays on Women's History at Mount Allison University
Research conducted by Mount Allison history students and facilitated by Dr. M. Hammond Callaghan.
The website was originally published in 2006-2007 and migrated in 2020.
Will R. Bird Bibliography
Created by Arthur Smith, who first encountered the literature of Will R Bird while an undergraduate at Mount Allison in the 1970s.
You can search descriptions of the Archives' holdings and photographs from the Picture Collection and related fonds / collections by using our Descriptions Database. See our search tips.
The Chignecto Isthmus Database provides access to historical material on the people and places of the Tantramar region held by the Ralph Pickard Bell Library.
Questions? Ask the University Archivist.