Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mount Allison University Libraries | Music Library
Banner image link to Mount Allison UniveristyMount Allison University ArchivesImage Map

University Archives: Virtual exhibitions

Information about how to conduct research at the Mount Allison University Archives

Virtual Exhibitions

The virtual exhibition collections at Mount Allison University Archives date back to 2004 when work was completed on the Marshland exhibition.  The aim of this initial resource was to create an inter-disciplinary project that involved students, faculty and archives staff in the preparation of online resources that could be used in teaching.  The Marshland project was generously funded by the Government of Canada and has become a cornerstone of the online resources available to the Allisonian community.

Additional projects have focused on history of sports, drama, and libraries at Mount Allison and on the lives of noted Allisonians. In 2020, we began the process of migrating these original virtual exhibitions to the Libraries & Archives' LibGuides instance and worked on creating a host of new exhibitions.

Further additions are likely so check back periodically.  The following is the list of exhibitions to date:

 

History of Mount Allison University

 

Noted Allisonians

 

Regional History

Archival Databases

You can search descriptions of the Archives' holdings and photographs from the Picture Collection and related fonds / collections by using our Descriptions Database.

The Chignecto Isthmus Database provides access to historical material on the people and places of the Tantramar region held by the Ralph Pickard Bell Library.

Questions? Ask the University Archivist.

Profile Photo
Renée Belliveau
Acting University Archivist (2021-2022)
Contact:
Room 306
Ralph Pickard Bell Library
49 York Street
Sackville, NB E4L 1C6
506-364-2563