Skip to main content
Banner image link to Mount Allison UniversityMount Allison University Libraries and ArchivesImage Map
Hours | Libraries Home | Music Library | University Archives

Find Information: Journals, Magazines & Newspapers

Searching for Journals

Journal Finder

To find journals, magazines & newspapers available in digital format in library databases use the Mount Allison Libraries Journal Finder:
 

Journal Finder


To search for journals, magazines or newspapers available in print format, or if you do not find the journal, magazine or newspaper that you are looking for in Journal Finder, try searching the Library Catalogue.


About Journal Finder

Use Journal Finder to search for journals, magazines and newspapers available in full-text library databases such as JSTOR, Project Muse, and Science Direct.

Journal Finder provides links to the database in which a journal is available in digital format.

How to use Journal Finder

  • You can search Journal Finder by exact title or by title keywords

example: you can perform an exact search for the journal Canadian Journal of History or search to find all journals with the  word History in the title

  • You can use Journal Finder when searching library databases and the full text of the article you want is not available.

>> Look for the @MTA? or the Journal Finder button (not available in all library databases).

  • You can also use the new Journal Finder to search for open-access e-books.

Please note:

Journal Finder(beta) is a work in progress. Certain library resources are not yet accessible using Journal Finder and certain functions, such as the article search and automatic generation of interlibrary loan requests, are not yet fully operational.

If you do not find the journal, magazine or newspaper that you are looking for in Journal Finder, try searching the Library Catalogue.

Interlibary Loans

Need an article from a journal not available in our print or digital collections? 

Please see the Interlibrary Loans page for information about requesting articles from other libraries.

Open Access Journal Articles

An increasing number of scholarly and peer-reviewed articles are freely available in open-access journals.

For more information, visit the Library's Open Access Collections page.