Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About Library Resources & Collections
The Mount Allison Libraries make available a print collection of over half a million titles, thousands of journals in digital format, music and film in a variety of formats, and a whole lot more.
For more information about our (your!) collections, please see:
Not sure where to begin?
This page will help guide you to the best resources and tools for the information you need!
Find Books and Ebooks
Access books and ebooks in the Mt.A Library and beyond, including titles on Course Reserve.
Access articles in print and online in library databases, as well as articles on Course Reserve.
Search for journals, magazines and newspapers available in print and in full-text library databases.
Your guide to government information and statistics from around the world.
Find the best library databases and other resources arranged by discipline.
Gateway to the library's digital reference collection: dictionaries, encyclopedias and more.
Your guide to freely available online scholarly material, including peer-reviewed journals.
Learn about the library's collections of rare books and other specialized materials.
Library Directory & Floor Plans
Need to know where in the building an item is located? Check out the Library Directory for a floor-by-floor guide to all library locations.
The Floor Plans provide a visual description of each floor in the R.P. Bell Library.
Librarians are available to meet with you by phone or online.
Find Books at Other Libraries